I’ve been hearing a lot of commercials on radio about this new revelation/secret in the Bible. Apparently, someone has found a secret code and if you follow it, you too, can have money.

Every time, I hear this stuff, I think back when I was a small child collecting little troll dolls. It was said, if you rubbed their long colorful hair and made a wish, then your wish would come true.  I wished for everything my little pea-picking heart desired: the ice cream man to come around, who did on a regular basis, anyway. I wished for toys and comic books, which I ended up buying when my father paid me a couple bucks to tear down furniture before he upholstered, I wished for a bicycle, ended up getting it on my birthday, but still had sense enough to know my dad bought it for me, knowing my wish had nothing to do with it. And for good measure, I wished for a million bucks, which I never got close to seeing.

Back then, we also had what were called DumDum lollipops where if you saved the wrappers and sent them in along with a quarter, you could get a toy of some kind. I picked what I thought was some kind of drawing implement. For some odd reason, I was under the impression that this special pen or pencil, when used, could draw anything you wanted into existence. Silly, I know. But as a child, that is what I thought. I waited the 6 weeks for it to come in the mail by thinking, I could draw my family, friends and me a brand new house, a brand new car, anything we wanted, into existence! Heck, I could even draw a million bucks for everybody! The day I received it in the mail, I began drawing like crazy. Well guess what? It didn’t work. No new house, no new car. Probably better off anyway, because if it had worked, we all would have been living in a crappy house and not so fancy car, because my drawing skills were not all that great at the time.

My point is: wishing is for children. This dung that is being endorsed in the Christian arena is nothing more than a sort of Gnosticism that has crept into the Church over the past few decades. We have seen it at work in the likes of those who have special secrets/revelations for us: Tod Bently and his lying tongue, Choo Thomas and her visits to heaven, Bob Jones and his many encounters with angels (demons), etc.

Sean Hyman, the man who came up with this thing, says it’s not about getting rich quick. Uh huh, unless you are Sean Hyman who has found a way to exploit/twist the Word of God for personal gain.

On this link https://www.newsmaxstore.com/newsletters/uwr/biblical-money-code2.cfm?promo_code=141AD-1  it will take you to his place, explaining all you have to do and how much it is. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and tell me all of that material is going to end up being free or low cost. No way. It’s marketed to suck you in. Even the music that is played in the back ground on this link http://www.examiner.com/article/biblical-money-code-presentation-going-viral , is meant to sooth you, to still you, and if you listen close enough, you can almost see yourself rising and climbing a mountain. Listen long enough and you just might buy into this lie.

This is what you need to know: IF you give your money to these snake oil salesmen, you are trusting in a man/system/teaching that is doing nothing more than manipulating and using you to fatten THEIR wallet. Same goes with many preachers today who use manipulation/witchcraft when they manipulate you in the ways they do.

Jesus said, “Seek first the Kingdom of God and all these things will be added to you.” He’s talking about needs, not every want that we tend to lust after. I say it again, if something is not true for the whole Church, it is not true at all. If this is not true for the persecuted Church, it is not true for the American Church. Do not be deceived in thinking that somehow God is ok with American Christians trusting in other things to meet their needs, when the persecuted Church is trusting only in God!

