I would be the last to ever endorse magic or any of its’ practices. Yet, when even a ritual magician can see the hypocrisy within the church today, it warrants to be told. Kudos for this mans’ honesty. That is so much more than we are getting from the so-called “leaders” in the church. This man writes:

“I’m a ritual magician and not a Christian, so hopefully my comments won’t be unwelcome here.

I came across this article and wanted to add that from my perspective it is absolutely correct. “Spiritual warfare” has much more in common with my magical practices than it does with anything Biblical. The same is true of prayer that is intended to produce a specific material outcome, like the “green gospel” preachers who tell their followers to pray for lots of money so they can be rich. Last I checked, Jesus taught nothing of the sort.

In the context of Christian endtimes prophecy, it seems to me that this famous passage from Matthew could very well be referring to these same individuals.

On that day many will say to me, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and cast out demons in your name, and do many deeds of power in your name?’ Then I will declare to them, ‘I never knew you; go away from me, you evildoers.’” (Matthew 7: 22-23)

I’ve been amazed for a number of years at Christians who on the one hand condemn my practices but then turn around and do the same things themselves. It strikes me as pretty hypocritical, or at the very least ignorant.”

 Comment by Ananael Qaa | September 16, 2008

He was only wrong about one thing: His comments will be very welcomed.

