Recently, a good friend told me they went to an aglow meeting and the “annointing” was so “heavy” that there was a midst. Sorry, but a red light went up. I went online to see who was at the aglow meeting and it said Julie Meyers was so I had more reservations. I believe the woman is an enchantress. Such as many in the charasmatic movement today. They manipulate with emotions, they manipulate with words and body language. This is nothing short of a type of witchcraft. Don’t believe me? Just watch the following video.   

I suspect my friend, if she reads this will have nothing more to do with me. But oh well, what are you gonna do when you seek out the truth and find it lacking in so many ways. Who am I to follow? God or man? What am I to believe? Experiences or the Word? 

Julie Meyer; A false prophetess concerning the election of 2008.

Her animations have me bothered. And pleeease, don’t anyone tell me it is the holy spirit. She is over the top, if you will. There is a reason for this. I can not judge hearts as I am not God. Yet, I discern these theatrical gestures have a motive behind them, whether she knows it or not. Part of it has to do with controling the viewer and hearer. That my friend is manipulation — witchcraft, if you will.

She repeats a few phrases over and over as if her repetivenesss will make her “dreams” come to pass. 

Such theatrical expressions here: “I dreamed…I had it in a dream…I had an encounter with the Lord…The Lord said, “If you will pray I will set my Deborah in place”…It is about number two. (meaning Sarah Palin.)

A person can say they dream anything. It never means we have to believe it is from the Lord. If I told you I had a dream, I would NEVER expect you to just take my word for it if I told you it was from God. Just as I would NEVER just take your word if you told me the same thing if you had a dream.

Concerning her dream; President Bush “would tear down the altar of abortion…” I can’t but help think how many naive christians who listened to her rubbish went, “whoo Hoo!” as if the thing would come to pass.

“…and at the end of his presidency it would be said, he did what was right in the eyes of God.” Yeah? Well, it did not happen, did it. So what does it make someone who claims to speak for God and the thing does not pass? A FALSE prophet. Ah, but she is able to cover herself here:

“But what I believe is that the prophetic Word is never a guarantee. But it is an invitation to join the great intersessor himself and birth his purposes on the earth.”

What the??? The prophetic word is never a guarantee??? Really? That is not what the Word of God says:

DEUTERONOMY 13:1-5 “If there arises among you a prophet or a dreamer of dreams, and he gives you a sign or a wonder, and the sign or the wonder comes to pass, of which he spoke to you, saying, ‘Let us go after other gods’—which you have not known—‘and let us serve them,’ you shall not listen to the words of that prophet or that dreamer of dreams, for the LORD your God is testing you to know whether you love the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul. You shall walk after the LORD your God and fear Him, and keep His commandments and obey His voice; you shall serve Him and hold fast to Him. But that prophet or that dreamer of dreams shall be put to death, because he has spoken in order to turn you away from the LORD your God, who brought you out of the land of Egypt and redeemed you from the house of bondage, to entice you from the way in which the LORD your God commanded you to walk. So you shall put away the evil from your midst.

What are the other gods these dreamers want you to follow? THEM! They desire you to follow THEM. They desire you throw your discernment on the back burner, hop in line and follow them!

She describes how an angel came to her and handed her a scroll and she opened it and it said, “The plans have changed. For the cry of change is greater than mercy…what are you gonna do about it?”

It was about change Julie, and you did not see it. I suspect what handed you the scroll (if it happened in the first place) was not an angel as you describe but a deceiving mocking devil.

“…and I know this because I had it in a dream…”

Sorry. That just is not enough evidence for some of us that it is God, just because you dreamed something.

God have mercy on the apostates who have set themselves up in the church as our leaders!

Julie, stop the play acting, stop pretending.

