I bought this book years ago and believed it was the next best thing to the Bible. Since then I have come to my senses and realize it was a bunch of sensationalism.

Don’t get me wrong. I do believe in delieverance. I just do not believe there has to be all the theatrics we have been taught over the years. Pigs in the Parlor teaches a lot of false stuff and frankly, I think it is a bunch of vain imaginations.

I remember one deliverance I had and I wasn’t even seeking it. There was no shouting or long stretches of “Come out of her Satan in the name of Jeeesus!” It didn’t take hours and hours of wrestling with anything. But that is another post for another time.

Yes, there may be some truth in the book, but deception sometimes comes in with a little bit of truth to get you to swallow the whole batch. Remember it is the leaven that leavens the whole lump.

Has anyone else had any dealings with this book?

In the meanitme, I got more than one chuckle out of the following video.

ParanormalChurch:

