The Word of God says nothing about voting. It does not tell us, “Thou shall go to the voting polls.” Nor does it tell us, “Thou shall sit home on election day.” Nope. Doesn’t tell us one way or the other.

We know the job of the disciples were to preach the Gospel. That much we know. Though some folk may claim the disciples would have never gotten involved in politics in any way, we do not know. Same goes for anyone who say they would have been involved. We do not know. Personally, I believe, if they had the choice, they would have voted for anyone who allowed them to have freedom to live and preach the Gospel. But, that is just my opinion.

That being said, we have to look at today, where we are now. Not just the American Church, but the WHOLE Body of Christ.

I’ve been giving this a lot of thought the past few days. Wondering if God is One Spirit — and He is — then why are people so divided over this election. Like, I’ve said in a previous post, this is not the first time we have had to vote between what people are using as an excuse/reason not to vote, the lesser of two evils. All through the history of the United States we have had candidates that people were not thrilled about in one way or the other. We had John Kennedy, America’s first Catholic president, and you can bet people did not vote for that reason.

When faced with a what would Jesus do moment, we tend to go to the Word of God to find the answer. Some things are not so easily defined: Should I or should I not allow the hospital to pull the plug on that loved one on a ventilator? Should I or should I not homeschool my children? Should I or should I not take that job? Should I or should I not marry that man/woman? Should I or should I not have more children?

These events are individual events. The only way to find the answer to these would be through thoughtfull consideration, weighing the pros and cons, and at times, much prayer.

But what about when something affects an entire group? What then? An example would be something in your family and your family alone. You’ve been offered a job out of state, the children are settled doing well in school, everybody has friends, you may or may not be financially set, it’s important to you how the rest of the family feel/think on the matter, because you know your choice will affect the whole family. What then?

You seek God. Eventually, you make your decision, either knowing or hoping you made the right one. Time will tell.

What about a nation? What about when something affects a whole nation? What then? What about when it affects the entire world? Is it just some kind of a toss up? Everybody (in the Church) doing their own thing? If so, show me in the scriptures where that is ok? Show me where it says we all get to do our own thing. Again, I say, if God is One Spirit, then how can He tell me one thing and you another? How can He tell you abortion is ok and not me? How can He tell me stealing from my neighbors is wrong, but not tell you? How can He tell you total dependence upon government is ok, but not tell me? How can He tell some that toking the holy ghost is mockery, but not tell others? How can He tell you not to vote and not tell me? He can’t and He does not. It would make Him double-minded.

The government of this world is not the Bride of Christ, it is not the Church. It is a seperate institution, a seperate entity. Anyone who tries to make it so, will find themself in the future entrenched in the greatest deception to ever hit the earth; one of one-world religion.

Many well-meaning Christians look to the fore-fathers of this great nation as Christian. Not all those men were what one would call Bible -believing, God-fearing men. I believe Thomas Jefferson was perhaps an agnostic. If so, what a delusion for any political party to use him as an example of a spiritual leader of some sort.

But it does me no injury for my neighbor to say there are twenty gods or no God. It neither picks my pocket nor breaks my leg.  -Thomas Jefferson, Notes on Virginia, 1782

I think if Jefferson were alive to day, he would think differently. He could not forsee of a day when the enemies of America would want to force us to submit to their god.

There is either right or wrong, black or white, good or bad. We may not always want to see or accept the truth, but it still does not take away from the fact, truth is truth.

Say you and I are sitting at a table together. You ask me to pass the salt. I do. You proceed to tell me that it is not salt I just handed you — but sugar. I insist, no, it is salt. You continue to say it is salt. We try to convince each other. Finally you end up tasting it and seeing, it is salt. The fact that you previously called it sugar did not make it sugar. It was only when you tasted and saw it was salt, that you believed.

The same goes for voting. If you are one who says that God told you it was ok not to vote, then I have to ask, how come He did not tell me? I look down through the decades of America and ask myself what if no Christian ever voted at anytime throughout history? What would America look like? What happens if every single Christian in America refused to vote against blatent Communism? I really don’t think I have to paint a picture here. It is obvious.

I dare say, what I’m about to say, some people may accuse me of trying to manipulate the readers. I will not waste time trying to prove anything in trying to convince anyone otherwise. I will say what I aim and if it not be true, then God knows and may He show me. The Cross of Christ is the focal point of Christianity. It is one of self-denial. Total self-denial. If the the hallmark of a Christian is total selfless love, does there ever come a time where God expects less of any of us? I don’t think so.

There is a saying: How goes America, so the rest of the world. My husband was at a temporary job the other day and he said there was a sweet Viet Namese woman who told him everybody wants to be like America. Personally, I think America has become a cess pool, “…a dwelling place of demons, a prison for every foul spirit, and a cage for every unclean and hated bird!” Revelation 18:2 — But this does not stop me from still loving the land God ordained me to live in. To still want the best for it. If America is free, then my brothers and sisters across the world have a better chance of being free.

When we vote, it is not all about us. It is not just about America. It is about the rest of the world. Love should compel us to want to see others as free as possible.  

Is it a good thing to want Mitt Romney for president? I don’t know. I just know it is a good thing to want Barack Hussein Obama out of the whitehouse. If Mitt Romney ends up being worse than Obama, if the god he serves wants to chop off the heads of Christians or imprison us for our beliefs, if he ends up wanting to force Sharia law on the land, if he wants to take away more freedoms than Obama, if he wants to steal from hard working people to enslave the lazy, if he wants to make us dependent upon government, if he wants to turn his back on Israel, if he wants to appease our enemies while thumbing his nose at our friends, then I of all people have been deceived greater than any.

So please think about it. Remember, if you choose to stay home on election day and this Communist is voted in again, and you find your freedoms start to diminsh even more — you helped build that.

