Two years ago, I got to spend time with a friend and her five grown children during Christmas. I got to meet her oldest daughter for the first time as we all sat around my dining room table chatting about everything under the sun. Truly stimulating and I enjoyed every second of their company. Imagine my surprise, when I realized that the young woman I was having such wonderful conversation with, was not a Christian. It did not stop either of us from communicating. I think it may have been the very first time for me, that I was able to continue a discussion without feeling the great need to change someone’s mind right then and there. Also the first time I felt that I wasn’t going to be ignored or mocked for my beliefs. Which reminds me of the scripture where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty. With Sarah, I felt and knew that complete liberty between the two of us.

I’ve not seen her since, as she lives in another part of the country. But, we are able to communicate every now and then. She shared this video with me and now I share it with who ever can appreciate it. I do hope the Christian will refuse to find fault with it. The origins of Christmas is a pagan holiday, so really, it makes no sense to me for Christians to get upset over a holiday that the Pagans had first.

I am blessed to know Sarah. We both know what the other believe. It’s probably fair to say, she knows the Bible better than a lot of Christians I have known. I do not compromise my beliefs with her. She knows where I stand, yet we both are able to sit down together and find common ground. The common ground is peace and mutual concern and love for one another.

fiona032:

art1969ify:

