Well, it’s been some time since I’ve exposed any false teachers or teaching. I guess, I’ll try to get back in the saddle again. Frankly, I’ve just been tired and overwhelmed from all the lies and deceptions. So, I have stayed away from it. But here, we go again. The latest Jesus Calling book by Sarah young. Someone asked me what was wrong with it. I don’t need to go out and buy a book to figure out if it is truth or not. With today’s technology, there is no need to. I’ve looked at some of the writing of the book and the first no-no to me, is it is written in the first person, as if Jesus Himself is speaking through the writer for the rest of us. I don’t like this kind of thing of “thus sayeth the Lord” coming from the mouths of others. It automatically gives the writer some kind of authority and to dare question it, makes people like me unteachable, rebellious, whatever.

So from what I’ve found it appears to be a bunch of New Age mumbo jumbo all dressed up as Christian. Which is nothing new. Following link gives a great example. Oh and if you happen to disagree, you are free to think whatever you want. Just do not come here and try to defend what I think is blatantly false.

Following link will give you more information:

http://www.cicministry.org/commentary/issue125.htm

